Skip to content…
Offer valid on standard domestic shipping within the United States. Excludes print on demand items.
In Stock
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Douglas Hop
    March 21, 2023
    I love choices of songs. Even when it's not the whole concert the ones that are there are a very good sample. Love the packaging and interviews and stories that go with it.
  • Eve
    March 19, 2023
    Nice that it covers a large portion of the band's career. Expectations for this release are all over the place, forgetting the title "BBC Broadcasts"... so not entire concerts, but tracks used in broadcasts (for example, the "BBC Rock Hour" show used about 50 minutes of live material, not the full concert...). So what we have here is a "selection" of tracks. The packaging is nice (the little cardboard sleeves could have been just a little bit bigger so the disc could slide in/out more easily), the documentation and photos in the booklet give a nice complement to the music. Like many, I too would buy complete concerts (yes, I don't care that some tracks would appear multiple times; I also don't care if some have been released on other official prior releases and/or boxsets). Overall, a nice product containing almost 6 hours of (usually) great music.
  • Jeff "The Horse" Sipos
    March 18, 2023
    A well packaged, tightly produced and thoughtfully composed compilation of tracks. I was nicely surprised at the sound quality, especially from the '70's selections. It was great to see/hear most of my favorites...including THE favorite "Afterglow"...were included. But the best part of the whole bundle was hearing the band progress and grow over the years. I wasn't a fan of "Calling All Stations" but the two selections included changed my opinion of that iteration of the group. All in all, this sixth "official" live album...which includes the Cleveland sound desk concert of September 29, 2007...proved to be a welcome addition to my Genesis library and well worth the cost. I just hope there are a few more nuggets in the archives that can be dusted off and offered to the faithful. Thanks...Turn It On Again...Keep Calm And Rock On!!!
  • Markus
    March 14, 2023
    I like the selections which are in great quality. There is one very underrated song that I hoped to be included: “Down and Out”. Here is hoping that we will see the release of more rarities.
  • Michel Filion
    March 14, 2023
    A big surprise as the selection is a mix of songs between each century of the band; some version are unique aspect of their Live versions remembering all fan how excellent is Genesis in concerts!!!!
  • Rick
    March 14, 2023
    I'm happy for what was released. Like everyone else would have enjoyed the complete broadcasts. Maybe at some point in the future, before we are all dead, you can release the rest of them. Plus get the lot that their manager has released also. But until then these will do for now.
  • Bruce B
    March 14, 2023
    Been a big fan since the 70's. My father was stationed outside of London from 68 through 72 so I was influenced by English music. I'm very pleased with the BBC box set but I wish it had more early 70's music. The sound is great and the song selection is good. I recommend the box set to all Genesis fans
  • Ed Kuszajewski
    March 14, 2023
    I love the BBC Broadcasts. It's not perfect but I do like the idea of an official release from the band of a lot of tracks I've listened to on bootlegs for decades. Despite not having a complete Lyceum show which I kinda understand since some of those same songs were on the 78 Knebworth show I for on am just happy to have a complete Duke Suite. Like every true fan I realize that there are missing tracks that were broadcast by the BBC but still I am happy with the set overall and would highly recommend it as a wonderful addition to every fan's collection.
  • Ron D.
    March 14, 2023
    Nice box set - excellent packaging. I spent 1977-1979 in the USAF stationed at RAF Lakenheath where I had the opportunity to dive deeper into British progressive rock not the least of which was Genesis. This set brings back memories and the BBC voiceovers are a nice nostalgic touch. My only complaint is that discs 2 through 5 in my set have Japanese Kanji metadata (disc 1 is in English as expected). Docking a star for this oversight.
  • Jeff
    March 6, 2023
    Has the release date been pushed back to 17th March ?
  • Dan
    March 2, 2023
    Biggest fan in the world for majority of my life right here! At first I felt the same disappointment with the other reviewers over the incompleteness of the shows. Though one thing I noticed is there are no repeated songs from each broadcast (bar Los Endos). So one think I'll happily do is create the ultimate set list! Plus thanks to Phil, I've also been a professional drummer ever since picking up the sticks with my LEFT hand way back in '92 after viewing a recorded vhs of their live broadcast from Knebworth that same year... And here we are years later bout to receive (almost ??) the complete show... BUT, also with a Nick Davis mix (as my brother pointed out, also long time fan) which could bring a fresh sound all around with each cd... Plus all this to be released tomorrow... exactly on my birthday ??. So thank you Genesis for everything ????.
  • Robert
    February 27, 2023
    One of the problems I have with this is the Lyceum and Wembley shows are incomplete. Also there should have more material with both Peter and Ray. Other than that I’m definitely going to get this
  • Dave Morrison
    January 17, 2023
    Agreed that I'll also be purchasing this box set, and am truly grateful for it, however, I already have so much of this. Tony, if you read this, how about some things that we do NOT already have, like Supper's Ready from 1982, or even the end section from the 86 tour, or White Mountain, or those old Lamb Stew medleys, the Knife etc. There's plenty stuff from back in the day that would be so incredibly exciting to have brought to life again. Thank you for what you ARE giving us though!
  • Jeff Jerik
    January 13, 2023
    Can't wait, just really really hoping the recording studio that transfers these epic numbers stresses on clarity. The wow and flutter, hiss and distortion from Bank's recordings are mediocre at best. He could learn to be a master from Elton John.. Best recording studio artist on the planet.
  • Michael Warner
    January 13, 2023
    Well then….. Fave band since I became a teenager in the mid/late 70’s. Best band ever!!! Unique band chemistry & quality. On hearing rumours of this box set, I hoped, along with many others, that we’d eventually get the ‘full’ Knebworth 78 show (greatest Knebworth set ever!!!) as well as the 92 show, & maybe the full Wembley 87 show with the best segment in it, not the commercial DVD version minus the brilliant ‘In the Cage’……….. Alas, & sadly, we get another ‘marketing’ gaff of a ‘best of’ come ‘greatest hits’……. C’mon guys!!!! The Lyceum show is fantastic, but c’mon, nearly everyone’s got it already, & why re-release material already released on ‘Genesis Archives’???? C’mon guys…. Could have been so much better!!!! I guarantee you that a ‘stand alone’ Knebworth 78 release, & Earls Court 77 too would both make an absolute fortune, as well as make thousands of lifelong fans euphoric. I’ll still buy though (as disappointed as I am) for the unavailable audio stuff, & as I’m a fan through and through…… & always will be!!!!!!! Ps: I really do hope the Lyceum show hasn’t been ‘sanitised’ with Phil’s chat being edited out. That’d be absolutely criminal!!!!